Lexi - TX's Web Page

Belgian Shepherd Malinois  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Young

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

____________________________________________________________

Coordinator - Roxanne Sandt

About Lexi - TX

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 350.00
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Fawn
  • Current Age: 8 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

**NEW TO RESCUE**

Lexi is located in Texas

Hi! My name is Lexi! I am a happy girl and my new people think about 8 months old. I love kids, other dogs (even the little ones), and lots attention! I even squeal with excitement when someone pets me! I just can't help it, I so happy to have a house and a people.

My favorites toys are antlers, Kongs, and a stuffed duck. I am a really good girl on a leash but intersections make me nervous. My foster sisters make me feel more safe though, they are nice to me.

Since I came to my foster family I have kept a good routine, taking potty breaks and recess every few hours. I sleep in a crate by myself at at night and try to be a good girl but I get lonely in the middle of the night. I am getting better it's just new to me. 

I am learning to "sit". My foster sisters show me how to do it. It's hard I just get so excited my foster people remind me to be calm. (it's soooo hard!!) I try though because I can tell it makes the people happy. They don't like it very much if I chew on something that is not a toy.

I am up to date on shots, I don't like those very much. I will be spayed and microchipped. If you adopt me I promise to be your BFF!

Please submit an application to adopt Lexi here:    Adoption Application    

If you are interested in becoming a foster    for ABMR    please   submit a foster application  . (Our application    does require references and a home inspection)

 

Hi, my name is Lexi. I am about 8months old. I love kids, other dogs even smaller ones, and lots of loves and cuddles. I even squeal with excitement everytime someone pets me and loves on me because I'm so happy to finally be an indoor, family dog. My favorite toys are my antler, Kong, and stuffed duck. I am really good on the leash, but intersections make me nervous. It helps walking with h my foster sisters showing me that I have nothing to worry about. Since I've been in foster care, I have kept a good routine, taking potty breaks and recess every few hours. I sleep in my crate at night. I do get lonely in there midway through the night, but I'm getting better and better. I've been working on my sit command. My foster sisters show me how it's done. I'm still really excited to be around people and have to be reminded when to calm down and sometimes if I am chewing on something not a toy. I do listen because I love to please. If you adopt me, I'll promise to be your best friend!

 

More about Lexi - TX

Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Likes to play with toys, Likes to be in your lap, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Even-tempered

ABMR thanks you for taking the time to look at our malinois available for adoption. 

Video of Lexi - TX: